Recreation Staff

Director of Community Services
Lesli Andrews
Lesli.Andrews@abilenetx.com
(325) 676-6217

Assistant Director of Community Services
Chris Gibson
Chris.Gibson@abilenetx.com
 (325) 676-6217

Recreation Administrator
Jeff White
Jeff.White@abilenetx.com
(325) 734-5306

Recreation Supervisor
Donnie Hart
Donnie.Hart@abilenetx.com
(325) 676-6431

Multimedia Specialist
Jennifer Pacheco
Jennifer.Pacheco@abilenetx.com
(325) 734-5302

Facilities Specialist
Jeff Widener
Jeff.Widener@abilenetx.com

 

Associations

The City of Abilene is proud members of the following:

    • 2017 Gold Medal Award from Texas Recreation and Park Society

      2016 Outstanding Commercial Service Award from Texas Recreation and Park Society

      2016 Lone Star Legacy Park Award for Grover Nelson Park

      2014 Outstanding Community Service Award from Texas Recreation and Park Society

      2014 Lone Star Legacy Park for Oscar Rose Park

      TXRecreationParkSociety

      Texas Recreation & Park Society
      Gold Metal

      Abilene Parks & Recreation Department


      TexasRecreation&ParkSocietyLoneStarLegacyParkAward-GroverNelsonPark

      Texas Recreation & Park Society
      Lone Star Legacy Park Award

      Grover Nelson Park


      TexasRecreation&ParkSocietyOutstandingCommercialServiceAwards-LaVozRadio

      Texas Recreation & Park Society
      Outstanding Commercial Service Award

      La Voz